Author Topic: Xmen reset in Mega Everdrive X3  (Read 1119 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline kmilloz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Xmen reset in Mega Everdrive X3
« on: July 18, 2018, 03:26 AM »
Does anyone know how to use RESET the moment the Xmen game asks to press reset to advance in the phase? In the cartridge we have to use the reset of the mega drive, but in Everdrive, this brings back to the everdrive menu ... Thanks.

Offline brianvgplayer

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 273
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Xmen reset in Mega Everdrive X3
« Reply #1 on: July 18, 2018, 09:16 AM »
Push c to bring up the options in the everdrive menu, go to options, and turn on reset to game.

Offline Marteicos

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 197
  • Karma: +7/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Xmen reset in Mega Everdrive X3
« Reply #2 on: July 18, 2018, 02:25 PM »
Also, don't forget to turn off the option when you decide to play a game with sram or you won't be able to return to menu, resulting in progress loss.

Offline kmilloz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Xmen reset in Mega Everdrive X3
« Reply #3 on: July 18, 2018, 08:04 PM »
Push c to bring up the options in the everdrive menu, go to options, and turn on reset to game.
I try but the option is not active ...

Offline kmilloz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Xmen reset in Mega Everdrive X3
« Reply #4 on: July 18, 2018, 08:06 PM »
Also, don't forget to turn off the option when you decide to play a game with sram or you won't be able to return to menu, resulting in progress loss.
Thanks!

Offline brianvgplayer

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 273
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Xmen reset in Mega Everdrive X3
« Reply #5 on: July 19, 2018, 06:39 AM »
doh. I didn't see X3 in the title. Reset to menu may be disabled since you have to reset to save.

Offline kmilloz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Xmen reset in Mega Everdrive X3
« Reply #6 on: July 19, 2018, 07:16 AM »
doh. I didn't see X3 in the title. Reset to menu may be disabled since you have to reset to save.
Sorry, I did not understand what to do. Could you explain how? Thank you.

Offline Marteicos

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 197
  • Karma: +7/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Xmen reset in Mega Everdrive X3
« Reply #7 on: July 19, 2018, 02:33 PM »
I have a Mega Everdrive x5 and forgot tottaly that the x3 blanks out the reset to menu option, sorry.

For now you can't play the game as intended, unfortunately.

Offline Lord Awesomesauce

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Xmen reset in Mega Everdrive X3
« Reply #8 on: July 19, 2018, 06:06 PM »
As a workaround you'd have to use the level select (look on YouTube on how the level select works) Game Genie cheat RFAA-E6W8

Or you can use the start on Asteroid M cheat BK6T-EAF2

Offline kmilloz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Xmen reset in Mega Everdrive X3
« Reply #9 on: July 19, 2018, 08:55 PM »
I have a Mega Everdrive x5 and forgot tottaly that the x3 blanks out the reset to menu option, sorry.

For now you can't play the game as intended, unfortunately.
thanks

Offline kmilloz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Xmen reset in Mega Everdrive X3
« Reply #10 on: July 19, 2018, 08:55 PM »
As a workaround you'd have to use the level select (look on YouTube on how the level select works) Game Genie cheat RFAA-E6W8

Or you can use the start on Asteroid M cheat BK6T-EAF2
ok, thanks