Author Topic: Super Smash Bros  (Read 8425 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline RandyJ

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Super Smash Bros
« on: September 21, 2012, 09:13 PM »
Hey guys so I got my v2 everdrive 64 the other day but I am having problems saving Super Smash Bros. I started a game of goldeneye and it worked perfectly. yet super smash bros seems to reset every time i go to play it.

What am i doing wrong?

Thanks

Offline butfluffy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 876
  • Karma: +46/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Super Smash Bros
« Reply #1 on: September 21, 2012, 11:46 PM »
have you updated the cart to the latest OS? i know that the last few updates fixed sram and flashram saving issues? check the download section here and your cart to see if you have the latest OS. other than that i don't know cos i ain't played smash bros on e64 yet.

Offline Mickkn

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 179
  • Karma: +5/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Super Smash Bros
« Reply #2 on: February 09, 2014, 03:13 PM »
Hi there

Could anyone provide a 100% PAL save game for "Super Smash Bros. (E) (M3) [!]" the ones I've found are either not working or giving me some FAT System Error. Best Regards
« Last Edit: February 09, 2014, 05:10 PM by Mickkn »

Offline pcfreak324

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 175
  • Karma: +13/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Super Smash Bros
« Reply #3 on: February 09, 2014, 07:57 PM »
You posted in the wrong thread, mate. Save games are collected in this thread: Save Files tested and working on the ED64

Anyways, here is the requested savegame.

Offline Mickkn

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 179
  • Karma: +5/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Super Smash Bros
« Reply #4 on: February 09, 2014, 08:59 PM »
Thanks for the reply. Your file worked. Thanks again ;)

Offline BolinCaker

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 146
  • Karma: +4/-0
    • View Profile
    • CakerBaby
Re: Super Smash Bros
« Reply #5 on: February 10, 2014, 04:51 PM »
Does anyone have a 100% save file for the NTSC version of this game? Thanks

Offline pcfreak324

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 175
  • Karma: +13/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Super Smash Bros
« Reply #6 on: February 10, 2014, 06:19 PM »
Does anyone have a 100% save file for the NTSC version of this game? Thanks
Look here: http://krikzz.com/forum/index.php?topic=1093.msg10936#msg10936

Offline BolinCaker

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 146
  • Karma: +4/-0
    • View Profile
    • CakerBaby
Re: Super Smash Bros
« Reply #7 on: February 10, 2014, 06:51 PM »
Look here: http://krikzz.com/forum/index.php?topic=1093.msg10936#msg10936

I actually downloaded that but it's not working for me. I have the latest OS 2.04, and I put it in the SAVE file. It worked for 007 - The World is not Enough but not Super Smash Bros. I don't know what I'm doing wrong

Offline pcfreak324

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 175
  • Karma: +13/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Super Smash Bros
« Reply #8 on: February 10, 2014, 07:23 PM »
Try this save file and tell me if it works.

Offline BolinCaker

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 146
  • Karma: +4/-0
    • View Profile
    • CakerBaby
Re: Super Smash Bros
« Reply #9 on: February 10, 2014, 08:26 PM »
No, it's not working either. Am I supposed to like force load SRAM or something? I read something about that but I'm not quite sure how to do it. Thanks for the upload btw

Offline pcfreak324

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 175
  • Karma: +13/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Super Smash Bros
« Reply #10 on: February 10, 2014, 09:26 PM »
Except for a few games EverDrive detects the save type automatically, so you don't have to force it.

The name of the save file must match the name of the corresponding rom (except for the extension of course) and it must be stored in the SAVE folder.

Are you using the alternate menu from saturnu?
« Last Edit: February 10, 2014, 09:52 PM by pcfreak324 »

Offline BolinCaker

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 146
  • Karma: +4/-0
    • View Profile
    • CakerBaby
Re: Super Smash Bros
« Reply #11 on: February 10, 2014, 09:32 PM »
No I'm not, but I checked and the save file names were different from the rom names. One had (U) and one didn't etc. And now it's working. Awwww yeah. I'm gonna change the rest right now, thanks a lot man for real