Author Topic: Everdrive 64 Compatibility  (Read 238699 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline exorer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Everdrive 64 Compatibility
« Reply #165 on: February 03, 2016, 09:21 AM »
Hi guys

Just bought EverDrive-64 v3 Cart Type: NTSC + PAL (UltraCIC II)
Banjo-tooie and many ROM has works fine.
However, Taz Express (USA) (Proto) have sound issue. that's no sound.
also Taz Express (Europe) dosen't boot.

My n64 is Japanese Console.

Thanks you all!

Offline saturnu

  • ヽ(^o^)丿
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1179
  • Karma: +155/-0
    • View Profile
    • :D
Re: Everdrive 64 Compatibility
« Reply #166 on: February 03, 2016, 10:05 AM »
seriously guys i just loaded taz express usa proto rom on my usa n64 and everdrive setup and it works fine with sound. all you need to do is at the screen where you pick a game save slot, go to the game options at bottom of the screen and you will see that by default the sound and music options are set to 0, all you do is raise the levels and there you go taz express with sound :)

Offline exorer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Everdrive 64 Compatibility
« Reply #167 on: February 03, 2016, 02:59 PM »
seriously guys i just loaded taz express usa proto rom on my usa n64 and everdrive setup and it works fine with sound. all you need to do is at the screen where you pick a game save slot, go to the game options at bottom of the screen and you will see that by default the sound and music options are set to 0, all you do is raise the levels and there you go taz express with sound :)
Thx a lot. I'll check the option.

Offline exorer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Everdrive 64 Compatibility
« Reply #168 on: February 04, 2016, 12:09 AM »
Taz Express seems to use the EEP4K, but so that it is not detected in the ED64.
I added the TX = 1 to save_db.txt.
I got a sound without changing the music option.  :)

Offline Traveller

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Everdrive 64 Compatibility
« Reply #169 on: May 30, 2016, 04:07 PM »
So if you have an Everdrive V3 pretty much everything works without patching at all now? Is the goodset the best way to get the best dumps?

Also, does (!) mean the original unaltered rom? Is there a list for all the rom terms? Im not actually sure of a bunch of them.

Thanks.

Offline Junninx

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Everdrive 64 Compatibility
« Reply #170 on: May 31, 2016, 01:05 AM »
 I read about the Donkey Kong 64 save problem and maybe this will help.

 The Original cartridge already comes with that problem, and the workaround was turn on and off until the save file comes back.

 I dont know why, but this worked with the original one.

Offline saturnu

  • ヽ(^o^)丿
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1179
  • Karma: +155/-0
    • View Profile
    • :D
Re: Everdrive 64 Compatibility
« Reply #171 on: May 31, 2016, 01:09 AM »
there is no dk64 save problem with the ultracic II models.
this was simply an addition copy protection.

Offline Junninx

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Everdrive 64 Compatibility
« Reply #172 on: May 31, 2016, 01:19 AM »
 I'm searching in the forum a compatibility list of hacked roms working with EverDrive v3.0
 I found a list with the v2.5; someone know something about?

Offline nuu

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1367
  • Karma: +65/-2
    • View Profile
Re: Everdrive 64 Compatibility
« Reply #173 on: June 11, 2016, 11:11 PM »
So if you have an Everdrive V3 pretty much everything works without patching at all now? Is the goodset the best way to get the best dumps?

Also, does (!) mean the original unaltered rom? Is there a list for all the rom terms? Im not actually sure of a bunch of them.

Thanks.
Yes an ED64 v3 and Ultracic II will play everything. Only Mario no Photopi cartridge has special hardware and won't work properly.
No no-intro is best not the goodset. The (!) is used by the goodset to mark a good dump, but it's sometimes wrong. There's a list of the symbols used in in goodset rom names, but the goodset isn't recommended.

I'm searching in the forum a compatibility list of hacked roms working with EverDrive v3.0
 I found a list with the v2.5; someone know something about?
The v3.0 should do everything the v2.x does in this case.

Offline Bubolius

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Everdrive 64 Compatibility
« Reply #174 on: September 06, 2016, 03:15 PM »
Yesterday, i bought Everdrive v.3 (CIC7101) but it doesn't ultra cic II, so, couldnt I play all games? What's different?  :-[

Offline saturnu

  • ヽ(^o^)丿
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1179
  • Karma: +155/-0
    • View Profile
    • :D
Re: Everdrive 64 Compatibility
« Reply #175 on: September 06, 2016, 03:59 PM »
you can't play the PAL version of banjo tooie, because a patch only exists for the NTSC-US version.

no patches available:
ntsc-jp banjo tooie
pal banjo tooie
ntsc-jp jet force gemeni?
ntsc-jp DK64?
« Last Edit: September 06, 2016, 04:04 PM by saturnu »

Offline Bubolius

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Everdrive 64 Compatibility
« Reply #176 on: September 06, 2016, 05:34 PM »
you can't play the PAL version of banjo tooie, because a patch only exists for the NTSC-US version.

no patches available:
ntsc-jp banjo tooie
pal banjo tooie
ntsc-jp jet force gemeni?
ntsc-jp DK64?

Well, I have original cartridge of Banjo-Tooie, it won't be a problem with this. Thanks for your answer!

Offline Zombar

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Everdrive 64 Compatibility
« Reply #177 on: October 10, 2016, 06:36 PM »
Everdrive 64 v2, N64 NTSC-J. In Biohazard 2 then i open first door game freeze.

Offline GadgetUK

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 62
  • Karma: +2/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Everdrive 64 Compatibility
« Reply #178 on: October 15, 2016, 06:57 PM »
Does anyone know the situation of save support with Animal Forest on the v2.5?  Should I be able to save, do I need to specify a certain SRAM type before I launch the game?

I got to the save point a few times and it said it appeared to be working.  Held down reset for 3 seconds, and then loaded again to find no save =/

Offline nuu

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1367
  • Karma: +65/-2
    • View Profile
Re: Everdrive 64 Compatibility
« Reply #179 on: October 24, 2016, 01:03 AM »
I don't remember which save type I used, but for me it just hanged and displayed an animated waiting screen that never ended when I tried to save.
Are you playing a patched version? Some of the patches are buggy.