Author Topic: Mega/Sega CD BIOS loading...  (Read 6077 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline goombakid

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1153
  • Karma: +74/-8
    • View Profile
Mega/Sega CD BIOS loading...
« on: November 13, 2012, 08:59 AM »
Prior to v35 OS, I was able to load a MegaCD BIOS to play Japanese CD-ROM games. Now, when I try to load the same MegaCD BIOS, it says "soft mega..." on the screen. Hitting reset doesn't work, neither does power cycling the console and selecting "Play Game" from the main menu.

I believe that FW is on v9 on my EMD.

Using a Model 1 Gen/SegaCD combo. Like I mentioned, it worked before.

EDIT: FWIW, the Sega CD does work. It loads whatever disc (US) is loaded just fine.
« Last Edit: November 13, 2012, 11:38 PM by goombakid »

Online KRIKzz

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3356
  • Karma: +502/-2
    • View Profile
Re: Mega/Sega CD BIOS loading...
« Reply #1 on: November 14, 2012, 01:10 PM »
bios loading works fine only with firm v12 or more new

Offline goombakid

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1153
  • Karma: +74/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Mega/Sega CD BIOS loading...
« Reply #2 on: November 19, 2012, 06:17 AM »
Ugh, figures.

Will THIS programmer work, KRIKzz?