Author Topic: EDN8 OS V13  (Read 11122 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline KRIKzz

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2766
  • Karma: +393/-1
    • View Profile
EDN8 OS V13
« on: September 27, 2015, 05:26 pm »
nesos-v13 27.09.2015
1) Compatibility with Hi-Def NES HDMI Adapter

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/fdt8185a8kpjozb/AADdtxx7hjlKB_Ik9v2ZE002a/everdrive-n8/OS?lst

Offline Hanafuda

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 205
  • Karma: +13/-0
    • View Profile
Re: EDN8 OS V13
« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2015, 06:10 pm »
Well, that settles that lol. Awesome, KRIKzz.

Offline moobs

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: EDN8 OS V13
« Reply #2 on: September 28, 2015, 01:14 am »
Amazing now I need a ED for my fami Thank you Krikzz

have you removed some mappers? GameTechUS said there were 2 mappers causing an issue with his card with a new OS installed
« Last Edit: September 28, 2015, 01:16 am by moobs »
Own: Mega Everdrive v1.0 - Turbo ED v2.0 - EDN8

Offline rafaelalvesals

  • Hue Hue BR BR
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 363
  • Karma: +19/-0
    • View Profile
Re: EDN8 OS V13
« Reply #3 on: September 28, 2015, 01:27 am »
Amazing now I need a ED for my fami Thank you Krikzz

have you removed some mappers? GameTechUS said there were 2 mappers causing an issue with his card with a new OS installed

the version that he uses in this video was the v12

Offline fys

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: EDN8 OS V13
« Reply #4 on: September 28, 2015, 08:10 am »
hi,

i have a hidef nes kit installed in my toploader and v13 still doesn't work for me.

Offline KRIKzz

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2766
  • Karma: +393/-1
    • View Profile
Re: EDN8 OS V13
« Reply #5 on: September 28, 2015, 08:46 am »
hi,

i have a hidef nes kit installed in my toploader and v13 still doesn't work for me.
Weird. I tested it on front loader, but i think that it is does not really matter

Offline fys

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: EDN8 OS V13
« Reply #6 on: September 28, 2015, 07:59 pm »
I wouldn't think so - I got the board from StoneAge a week or so ago. The menu loads but any attempt to load a game results in a solid gray screen.

Offline KRIKzz

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2766
  • Karma: +393/-1
    • View Profile
Re: EDN8 OS V13
« Reply #7 on: September 28, 2015, 08:28 pm »
I wouldn't think so - I got the board from StoneAge a week or so ago. The menu loads but any attempt to load a game results in a solid gray screen.
Do you have some not modded console for check?

Offline fys

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: EDN8 OS V13
« Reply #8 on: September 28, 2015, 08:46 pm »
Yeah I have a non modded Toploader around here somewhere, I'll test it tonight.

Offline fys

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: EDN8 OS V13
« Reply #9 on: September 28, 2015, 10:07 pm »
Apparently Jason at GameTech is getting the same results per the NintendoAge forums. :\


EDIT: I was able to replace the 001 and 255 mappers from the super ancient V3 firmware and my games are now loading.

EDIT 2: Games aren't playing reliably, though - same crashing as before.
« Last Edit: September 28, 2015, 10:26 pm by fys »

Offline KRIKzz

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2766
  • Karma: +393/-1
    • View Profile
Re: EDN8 OS V13
« Reply #10 on: September 28, 2015, 11:14 pm »
Apparently Jason at GameTech is getting the same results per the NintendoAge forums. :\


EDIT: I was able to replace the 001 and 255 mappers from the super ancient V3 firmware and my games are now loading.

EDIT 2: Games aren't playing reliably, though - same crashing as before.

Replacing some files? For what? they will not work with OS v3.
I alredy got lot of positive feedbacks, so, it must be something on your side, or your hdmi adapter is not identical to my, may be with another firmware, or somerhing like that
« Last Edit: September 28, 2015, 11:18 pm by KRIKzz »

Offline fys

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: EDN8 OS V13
« Reply #11 on: September 29, 2015, 12:06 am »
Lots of positive feedback? From who?

As I said, this is not just me - Jason is having identical issues. I'm not trying to hassle you but do not tell me it's just my end when I clearly stated previous it's reported by others.

Offline fys

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: EDN8 OS V13
« Reply #12 on: September 29, 2015, 12:06 am »
Also, if you want to go on what "doesn't work" - v13 doesn't work at all.

Offline StarDust4Ever

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 122
  • Karma: +8/-0
    • View Profile
Re: EDN8 OS V13
« Reply #13 on: September 29, 2015, 06:36 am »
nesos-v13 27.09.2015
1) Compatibility with Hi-Def NES HDMI Adapter

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/fdt8185a8kpjozb/AADdtxx7hjlKB_Ik9v2ZE002a/everdrive-n8/OS?lst
Does this also fix issues with CopyNES modded NES consoles? I assumed that since both devices used breakout boards on the CPU, the incompatibility issue may be related.

Offline KRIKzz

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2766
  • Karma: +393/-1
    • View Profile
Re: EDN8 OS V13
« Reply #14 on: September 29, 2015, 09:18 am »
Also, if you want to go on what "doesn't work" - v13 doesn't work at all.
I don't think so: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5Cn0f-shxUk
So, v13 definitely works, with my hdmi board at least.
Or there exist various versions of hdmi board, or i don't know what can be else