Author Topic: Castlevania 3 draculas Curse  (Read 1892 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline retrofan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Castlevania 3 draculas Curse
« on: January 17, 2017, 06:45 PM »
Someday, I would like to purchase the everdrive nes version.  One question is holding me back.

If I were to buy an everdrive NES, can I play Castlevania 3 Draculas Curse out of the box ?  If not, do I need to download and apply a mapper patch ? 

Thanks for reading my question.

Also can the everdrive NES pay startropics 1 and 2 out of the box ?

Peace Out

Retrofan

Offline thecavalry

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 97
  • Karma: +11/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Castlevania 3 draculas Curse
« Reply #1 on: January 17, 2017, 09:09 PM »
You will have to download the Roms and the Everdrive OS files to play anything and put them on an sd card that must be purchased seperately. But there is no additional patch required to play any of the three games you listed.

Offline jjoepr

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 78
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Castlevania 3 draculas Curse
« Reply #2 on: March 23, 2017, 07:21 AM »
To answer you questions, yes, yes and yes. There are very few roms and romhacks it won't play but due to weird mappers. Rockman minus infinity will not play.