Author Topic: Error "0xD3" just for one specific folder  (Read 3198 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline MockyLock

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 684
  • Karma: +25/-2
    • View Profile
Error "0xD3" just for one specific folder
« on: February 19, 2017, 12:58 PM »
'llo here :)
I have a strange issue. My ROMs are set in letter folders (GB and GBC, and for each one A, D, C, etc"
My EDGB gives me an error 0xD3 just for the "D" ROM folder or the GB catgory.
I fully formated the SD card twice, uncompressed my ROMs a second time to get fresh new folders, and copied back to the freshly formatted SD card, and I still have the same error.
I'm right now formatting an new SD card...
What's that 0xD3 error, and why does it occur for the same named "D" folder, even when formatted and newly uncompressed ?

Offline TheShadowRunner

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 143
  • Karma: +9/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Error "0xD3" just for one specific folder
« Reply #1 on: February 19, 2017, 11:54 PM »
Certainly a rom in this D folder has a name EDGB doesn't like.
Maybe filename too long or with special characters..

Offline emuman100

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Error "0xD3" just for one specific folder
« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2017, 01:40 AM »
I had the same issue, but with a whole SD card. It's a Sandisk 4GB SDHC 4 card. I have an Everdrive GBA and it works fine with that.

The SD card that I used with my Everdrive GBA is also a Sandisk 4GB SDHC 4, but that worked in my Everdrive GB. Possibly the FPGA code needs fixing for SD init?

Offline MockyLock

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 684
  • Karma: +25/-2
    • View Profile
Re: Error "0xD3" just for one specific folder
« Reply #3 on: February 21, 2017, 08:14 AM »
i tried with another SD card, same behavior.
I copied a folder in, named "Nouveau dossier" (as i'm french), it could be opened like ususal. I then copied the ROM into this folder, and i had this 0xD3 error once again.
i copied the "D" folder in another main folder ("GBC") and got the same error.
I copied the whole "D" ROMs in another folder "0", i can browse them like normal ROMs.

What the hell is hapening ?