Author Topic: Classic NES Series - Super Mario Bros Controls do not work  (Read 7139 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline shredrdie

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Hey guys I just recently joined the X5 club and love how perfectly my games work on it. However with the exception of Super Mario Bros  :( the game loads up fine and all but once you start the game, the buttons do not respond at all. Anyone else have this issue?

Offline CLE

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 37
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Classic NES Series - Super Mario Bros Controls do not work
« Reply #1 on: October 06, 2016, 08:44 PM »
Hi! I had this problem too with the Classic NES Series Metroid. For fix this problem of the controls, you have to put a patch on rom then modify the save option EEPROM to SRAM in Everdrive GBA.

Link for Classic NES Series and Famicom Mini patchs:
http://www.theisozone.com/downloads/other-consoles/gba/0---classic-nes-and-famicom-mini-rom-fixes-ips-patches/

Offline shredrdie

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Classic NES Series - Super Mario Bros Controls do not work
« Reply #2 on: October 06, 2016, 10:54 PM »
Hi! I had this problem too with the Classic NES Series Metroid. For fix this problem of the controls, you have to put a patch on rom then modify the save option EEPROM to SRAM in Everdrive GBA.

Link for Classic NES Series and Famicom Mini patchs:
http://www.theisozone.com/downloads/other-consoles/gba/0---classic-nes-and-famicom-mini-rom-fixes-ips-patches/

you rock dude thanks alot  8) I can confirm this solution works like a charm.
« Last Edit: October 06, 2016, 11:07 PM by shredrdie »

Offline lee4

  • codetype specialist
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 796
  • Karma: +45/-0
    • View Profile
    • gamehacking.org
Re: Classic NES Series - Super Mario Bros Controls do not work
« Reply #3 on: October 06, 2016, 11:20 PM »
Classic NES and Famicom Mini

1MBytes for Emulators

4MBytes for Real hardware
ED64 v2.0, 3.0 & X7 | EDMD v3 | MEGAED X7 M15 v2.01 & PRO rev B | TED v2.4 | EDN8 v1.2N | SED v2.1 | SD2SNES rev E1 & PRO rev.B | EDGB v1.1 & X7 M17 rev B | EDGBA X5 M16 rev A & Mini M19 Rev B
SNES jr | Super NT | Mega SG | Super Retro Advance | SGB v1 | PCE+SSD3

Offline rlconc

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Classic NES Series - Super Mario Bros Controls do not work
« Reply #4 on: October 07, 2016, 02:29 AM »
Hi! I had this problem too with the Classic NES Series Metroid. For fix this problem of the controls, you have to put a patch on rom then modify the save option EEPROM to SRAM in Everdrive GBA.

Link for Classic NES Series and Famicom Mini patchs:
http://www.theisozone.com/downloads/other-consoles/gba/0---classic-nes-and-famicom-mini-rom-fixes-ips-patches/

you rock dude thanks alot  8) I can confirm this solution works like a charm.
I noticed that too. I was able to begin 1P game pressing L and start buttons at the same time. I tried your solution. I have downloaded the patch and put it next to gba file. Then I change  saving option EEPROM to SRAM in Everdrive GBA, but I get "game pack error. turn the power off". What am I doing wrong?

Offline lee4

  • codetype specialist
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 796
  • Karma: +45/-0
    • View Profile
    • gamehacking.org
Re: Classic NES Series - Super Mario Bros Controls do not work
« Reply #5 on: October 07, 2016, 03:05 AM »
I noticed that too. I was able to begin 1P game pressing L and start buttons at the same time. I tried your solution. I have downloaded the patch and put it next to gba file. Then I change  saving option EEPROM to SRAM in Everdrive GBA, but I get "game pack error. turn the power off". What am I doing wrong?
you need download 4mbytes version of rom
ED64 v2.0, 3.0 & X7 | EDMD v3 | MEGAED X7 M15 v2.01 & PRO rev B | TED v2.4 | EDN8 v1.2N | SED v2.1 | SD2SNES rev E1 & PRO rev.B | EDGB v1.1 & X7 M17 rev B | EDGBA X5 M16 rev A & Mini M19 Rev B
SNES jr | Super NT | Mega SG | Super Retro Advance | SGB v1 | PCE+SSD3

Offline rlconc

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Classic NES Series - Super Mario Bros Controls do not work
« Reply #6 on: October 07, 2016, 09:03 AM »

you need download 4mbytes version of rom
I have these 2 files:
Classic NES Series - Super Mario Bros. (USA, Europe).gba -> 4 Mb
Classic NES Series - Super Mario Bros. (UE).ips -> 1 Kb
I put them in the SDcard but the error keeps appearing

Offline Shadow666

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 483
  • Karma: +15/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Classic NES Series - Super Mario Bros Controls do not work
« Reply #7 on: October 07, 2016, 09:33 AM »

you need download 4mbytes version of rom
I have these 2 files:
Classic NES Series - Super Mario Bros. (USA, Europe).gba -> 4 Mb
Classic NES Series - Super Mario Bros. (UE).ips -> 1 Kb
I put them in the SDcard but the error keeps appearing

use an ips patcher like Lunar IPS

Offline rlconc

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Classic NES Series - Super Mario Bros Controls do not work
« Reply #8 on: October 07, 2016, 11:33 PM »
use an ips patcher like Lunar IPS

Now I've understood, thank you!  :)

Offline MasterBuller

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 71
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Classic NES Series - Super Mario Bros Controls do not work
« Reply #9 on: April 06, 2018, 10:34 PM »
Hi! I had this problem too with the Classic NES Series Metroid. For fix this problem of the controls, you have to put a patch on rom then modify the save option EEPROM to SRAM in Everdrive GBA.

Link for Classic NES Series and Famicom Mini patchs:
http://www.theisozone.com/downloads/other-consoles/gba/0---classic-nes-and-famicom-mini-rom-fixes-ips-patches/
Still working like a charm, thank you!

Offline Galron

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 706
  • Karma: +14/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Classic NES Series - Super Mario Bros Controls do not work
« Reply #10 on: April 17, 2018, 09:50 PM »
This is a known problem with bad rom dumps...

Look for a no-intro dump. No-intro doesn't require any patches.