Author Topic: Turtles 2 NES glitch.........  (Read 3653 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Tom780

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Turtles 2 NES glitch.........
« on: May 10, 2017, 06:14 PM »
 Hi everyone, I've got everdrive n8 from Retro Towers, card is updated os 15 and bios 5, all games works perfectly except Turtles 2,there are some glitches,i tried both with different rom version (EU -NTSC,same problem),(Turtles 3 is ok).
My NES is pal A Mattel,SD card is SanDisk sdhc-uhs1- 16G.
Self Test is OK.
This is problem of Turtles 2 ?
« Last Edit: May 11, 2017, 09:28 PM by Tom780 »

Offline Tom780

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Turtles 2 NES glitch.........
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2017, 10:58 PM »
Update:
The problem occurs only in the first level of Turtles 2.

Offline EverDriver

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 547
  • Karma: +42/-0
  • support
    • View Profile
Re: Turtles 2 NES glitch.........
« Reply #2 on: May 11, 2017, 11:15 PM »
Where did you get your ROM?
Send me please it (in PM) I will test it for you.
What kind of glitches can you see?

Offline Tom780

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Turtles 2 NES glitch.........
« Reply #3 on: May 12, 2017, 12:32 AM »
region is pal-A nes mattel -ita-

I tried with two consoles  pal -A-MATTEL-,same problem....,only first level Turtles 2....,PAL and  NTSC rom



In the emulator the game is perfect.
« Last Edit: May 12, 2017, 12:50 AM by Tom780 »

Offline Tom780

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Turtles 2 NES glitch.........
« Reply #4 on: May 12, 2017, 01:16 AM »
CONSEQUENTLY EVERDRIVE N8 IT IS INCOMPATIBILITY IN CERTAIN CIRCUMSTANCES WITH THE ITALIAN MATTEL VERSION PAL-A-


Fix problem in next OS please.
« Last Edit: May 12, 2017, 01:18 AM by Tom780 »

Offline EverDriver

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 547
  • Karma: +42/-0
  • support
    • View Profile
Re: Turtles 2 NES glitch.........
« Reply #5 on: May 12, 2017, 01:55 AM »
Ok. If it's the case and we will be able to then we will sure fix it.

Offline Tom780

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Turtles 2 NES glitch.........
« Reply #6 on: July 05, 2017, 11:22 PM »
With the new update 16, turtles 2 has improved, there are fewer artifacts, max one two(ONLY IN FIRST LEVEL) ...................

Offline Tom780

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Turtles 2 NES glitch.........
« Reply #7 on: July 15, 2017, 01:32 PM »
I found that probably I'm due to the fire of the first level, mapper compatibility problem everdrive with my nes board....

The same glitch I found by playing turtles arcade game for mame on my pc (only in the first level on fire).

Offline FeverDrive

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1292
  • Karma: +54/-0
  • Blast Processing advocate
    • View Profile
Re: Turtles 2 NES glitch.........
« Reply #8 on: July 22, 2017, 11:14 PM »
Can you get another console to test?
WELCO
METOT
HENEX
TLEVEL