Author Topic: Romancia, bugged title screen.  (Read 2664 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline Jegriva

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 126
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Romancia, bugged title screen.
« on: August 31, 2017, 03:02 PM »
The japanese game Romancia has a bugged title screen. AFAIK the rest of the game runs just fine.

Offline Great Hierophant

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 265
  • Karma: +19/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Romancia, bugged title screen.
« Reply #1 on: August 31, 2017, 03:29 PM »
Confirmed, this is almost certainly an issue with the mapper implementation.  Romancia uses an uncommon feature of the MMC1.  The NES PowerPak displays the title screen correctly with the same ROM.
« Last Edit: August 31, 2017, 03:33 PM by Great Hierophant »
Check Out My Vintage Video Game & Computing Blog : http://nerdlypleasures.blogspot.com/

Online Sarge

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 285
  • Karma: +14/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Romancia, bugged title screen.
« Reply #2 on: August 31, 2017, 06:43 PM »
Is there a thread somewhere to compile the various glitches that folks are encountering?  I think it might be useful for KRIKzz when he gets to addressing these various issues.
Hardcore Retro Gaming - Discuss games ten years old or older! Now with a modern gaming section!

http://hardcoreretrogaming.boards.net/

Offline Jegriva

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 126
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Romancia, bugged title screen.
« Reply #3 on: September 01, 2017, 06:21 PM »
Is there a thread somewhere to compile the various glitches that folks are encountering?  I think it might be useful for KRIKzz when he gets to addressing these various issues.
Yes, I agree, especially with these little graphical bugs that required just a photo and the name of the game.

Offline Jegriva

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 126
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Romancia, bugged title screen.
« Reply #4 on: May 13, 2018, 02:35 PM »
I wonder if Os v20 will fix this. Has anybody tried with the beta?

Offline Great Hierophant

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 265
  • Karma: +19/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Romancia, bugged title screen.
« Reply #5 on: May 13, 2018, 11:20 PM »
Still glitchy.
Check Out My Vintage Video Game & Computing Blog : http://nerdlypleasures.blogspot.com/

Offline Jegriva

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 126
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Romancia, bugged title screen.
« Reply #6 on: May 14, 2018, 10:53 PM »
Still glitchy.
Oh, crickets. Well, Os v21 it is!

Offline Jegriva

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 126
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Romancia, bugged title screen.
« Reply #7 on: May 16, 2018, 09:50 PM »
Krikkz listened! Beta2 seems to have the bugfix. Now, me and the other four people who wanted to play this game finally can. Thanks Krikkz!