Author Topic: Help --- Master EverDrive upgrade OS Failed!!!!  (Read 1097 times)

Offline fredb

• View Profile
Help --- Master EverDrive upgrade OS Failed!!!!
« on: April 11, 2020, 04:45 AM »
Hello

I have a Master EverDrive (manufactured by Krikzz 05.07.2011 v1.2).
I tried to update my Master Everdrive.
I was on os-v4 version and tried to upgrade to os-v9.

I inserted the SD card into EverDrive and put the EverDrive on the Master System II. I turned the console and appears the main menu, at the bottom of the screen showed that the OS v4 installed. Then I decide the upgrade OS.

In the main menu i selected the option OS Update and selected the file os-v9.mso. The EverDrive began to update the first step showed that was updating . . ., in the second step showed that he was verifying . . . and stayed for more than 15 minutes.
How not to get out of this step and did not respond to any commands I turned off the console. After this , when I turn on the console show the sega logo and stands still at the SEGA logo.

Is there any way to recover the OS EverDrive via the SD card.
Can anyone help me? Thanks.

Offline nuu

• View Profile
Re: Help --- Master EverDrive upgrade OS Failed!!!!
« Reply #1 on: April 11, 2020, 02:40 PM »
Just backup all the roms on the SD card and reformat it. Then try again with OS v9.

Offline fredb

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 11, 2020, 07:11 PM »
I tried this, and did not work.

Offline nuu

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 12, 2020, 05:18 PM »
Maybe you need to wait more than 15 minutes?

Otherwise, if it still doesn't work contact Krikzz.

Offline phoenixdownita

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: April 14, 2020, 06:38 AM »
The V1 Master EverDrive has a rescue OS installed so you can try to unbrick yourself:
https://krikzz.com/forum/index.php?topic=1072.msg10438#msg10438

basically start the Master System with the MasterED pressing Up+1+2 (have a SD card ready with the other OSs http://krikzz.com/pub/support/master-everdrive/v1/os-bin/ )