Author Topic: SN2SNES Pro & Diagnotics Firmware  (Read 909 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline quack75

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
SN2SNES Pro & Diagnotics Firmware
« on: April 28, 2019, 12:36 PM »
Hi all,


I tried to use the diagnostic firmware on my SD2SNES Pro by Krikzz but it doesn't work. Apparently it cannot initialize.
Maybe the disgnotic firmware is not compatible with the pro version yet.

Can someone confirm that please ?


Offline quack75

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: SN2SNES Pro & Diagnotics Firmware
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2019, 11:46 PM »
nobody ?

Offline Relikk

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 263
  • Karma: +22/-8
    • View Profile
Re: SN2SNES Pro & Diagnotics Firmware
« Reply #2 on: May 12, 2019, 02:13 AM »
Looking at the files, it seems that it is not compatible with the Pro. You can try contacting ikari to ask him to create one specifically for it.

Offline quack75

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: SN2SNES Pro & Diagnotics Firmware
« Reply #3 on: May 15, 2019, 07:39 PM »
I sent a private message to ikari but no answer yet.

Offline Terminator2k2

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
  • Karma: +5/-0
    • View Profile
Re: SN2SNES Pro & Diagnotics Firmware
« Reply #4 on: May 24, 2019, 09:22 PM »
you could try :

https://sd2snes.de/files/sd3snes_diagnostic_firmware.zip

that was sent to me on discord when the official firmware didnt even work
« Last Edit: May 24, 2019, 09:24 PM by Terminator2k2 »

Offline quack75

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: SN2SNES Pro & Diagnotics Firmware
« Reply #5 on: May 25, 2019, 08:27 PM »
yes ikari pointed me to that firmware.
I'll test it asap