Author Topic: SD2Snes Pro Menu Problems  (Read 240 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline OldeManMoon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
SD2Snes Pro Menu Problems
« on: July 12, 2019, 09:27 PM »
Hi, new user here and hoping if I can get some help with a big problem I'm having using the SD2 with a Super NT.

Yesterday I purchased SD2snes Pro from gamesconnection.co.uk as I'm UK. These are a trusted seller.
I've setup the sd2 pro correctly, corect bios files and setup the rom structure correct.
I'm using the latest 1.10.3 firmware.
I'm also using a 5v 2a power supply as I know this can give issues.

Bassically when first boot to sd2 pro menu everything is fine. Can play anything snes.
However once powered off and on again the menu will only scroll down, when I press up it locks the menu up.
If I turn off an on again it repeats.
The trick out of it is to enter the last played menu, Menu works fine and run a rom.
When I exit the menu behaves like it should.
I thought it was the new Sandisk Extreme (fat32) I had just purchased so I purchased the lesser Sandisk Ultra.
Performs the same way.
After a few reboots it scrambles the menu.
Only thing I altertered was reboot to menu in cart options

I tried the previous firmware.
Now I can browse menu's but when I scroll up with dpad it does not scroll the last rom.
However if I use L/R or dpad left and right to browse this works.

Once in game it runs like a dream and continues to run like a dream after reboots.

It's just really strange and thinking is a firmware menu issue.

Can anyone shed light on this?

Offline OldeManMoon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: SD2Snes Pro Menu Problems
« Reply #1 on: July 12, 2019, 10:43 PM »
Okay on 10.2 firmware if I don't enter a rom from the quick launch menu and continue to browse my rom folder structure,
the whole menu will glitch out with broken graphic images.
I am starting to believe the pro is not compatible with Super NT at this time.
It's usable but not ideal.
Personally think I've wasted alot of money.

Offline OldeManMoon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: SD2Snes Pro Menu Problems
« Reply #2 on: July 12, 2019, 11:27 PM »
Okay I think I've fixed my issues with sd2pro and super nt.

Super NT HAS TO 100% be set to "Boot Direct to Cartridge"
I've tried all the Pro firmware and had zero menu graphic corruption thus far.
When I switched off "Boot Direct to Cartridge" I had menu corruption again.

Anyone who is experiencing any form of menu corruption with a Super NT turn ON "Boot Direct to Cartridge" in the Hardware tab
When in SD2Snes Pro turn ON "Reset to Menu" and turn OFF "Ingame Hooks"

So far this has completely fixed my problems................phew.

Offline lee4

  • codetype specialist
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 696
  • Karma: +38/-0
    • View Profile
    • gamehacking.org
Re: SD2Snes Pro Menu Problems
« Reply #3 on: July 12, 2019, 11:40 PM »
is you super NT updated to FW 4.5 /4.7 ?
ED64 v2.0 & v3.0 | EDMD v3 | MEGAED X7 M15 v2.01 | TED v2.4 | EDN8 v1.2N | SED v2.1 | SD2SNES rev E1 & PRO rev.B | EDGB v1.1 & X7 M17 rev B | EDGBA X5 M16 rev A
Super NT | Mega SG | Super Retro Advance | SGB v1 | PCE+SSD3

Offline OldeManMoon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: SD2Snes Pro Menu Problems
« Reply #4 on: July 13, 2019, 12:25 AM »
4.7
I also tried it on jailbreak.
100% have to boot direct to sd2snes pro.
If you boot to Super NT then run cart from Super NT you (I) will
get menu corruption every single time.

Offline Terminator2k2

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
  • Karma: +5/-0
    • View Profile
Re: SD2Snes Pro Menu Problems
« Reply #5 on: July 14, 2019, 01:59 PM »
for sd2snes pro problems i suggest signing up to classic gaming discord, that is where ikari is active and could possibly be more help and see  bugs with the cart....i dont see much on help on here apart from a few folks who help

Offline lee4

  • codetype specialist
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 696
  • Karma: +38/-0
    • View Profile
    • gamehacking.org
Re: SD2Snes Pro Menu Problems
« Reply #6 on: July 15, 2019, 01:40 AM »
4.7
I also tried it on jailbreak.
100% have to boot direct to sd2snes pro.
If you boot to Super NT then run cart from Super NT you (I) will
get menu corruption every single time.
you try different sd card
slow average access times in sd cards
can cause corruption problem for sd2snes

also are you running Super NT in NTSC or PAL mode?
ED64 v2.0 & v3.0 | EDMD v3 | MEGAED X7 M15 v2.01 | TED v2.4 | EDN8 v1.2N | SED v2.1 | SD2SNES rev E1 & PRO rev.B | EDGB v1.1 & X7 M17 rev B | EDGBA X5 M16 rev A
Super NT | Mega SG | Super Retro Advance | SGB v1 | PCE+SSD3

Offline OldeManMoon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: SD2Snes Pro Menu Problems
« Reply #7 on: July 15, 2019, 12:37 PM »
I,ve tried 2 brand new Sandisk cards though I did say that above.
Also I have 100% fixed the issue and have been using for last few days
The Super NT has to boot direct to the sd2snes pro
It’s nothing to do with ntsc pal mode
It’s a firmware issue for either the card or the NT
Just putting the fix workaround out there if others hit this issue

Offline Galron

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 489
  • Karma: +12/-0
    • View Profile
Re: SD2Snes Pro Menu Problems
« Reply #8 on: July 16, 2019, 02:31 AM »
I use a Pro on a Super NT and have no problems....