Author Topic: 6 Button not work!  (Read 8323 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Martin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: +2/-2
    • View Profile
6 Button not work!
« on: April 24, 2012, 05:21 AM »
Hi krikzz 1st! congrats for new Mega Everdrive, is very fast! i try play any Mortal Kombat, any region and not work 6 buttons, ever take 3 buttons configuration. it's me o is a bug? tnx!

Offline KRIKzz

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3286
  • Karma: +492/-2
    • View Profile
Re: 6 Button not work!
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2012, 11:52 AM »
just turn off ingame menu option

Offline FJTR

  • Retro Gamer!
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Retro Gamer!
    • View Profile
Re: 6 Button not work!
« Reply #2 on: May 04, 2012, 07:07 PM »
Hii Krikzz!!  ::)

You will fix this in next OS update or later??
Im from Spain, sorry if I have grammatical errors.

A todos nos gusta jugar, ¿Por qué no jugamos juntos?
Dreamcast

Offline we1dont7die

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: 6 Button not work!
« Reply #3 on: May 05, 2012, 09:53 PM »
I can confirm that something screwey is going on with the controls in Mortal Kombat. The real cart works fine with the 6 button controller. However, when you run it on the Mega ED the D pads on both controllers just go haywire.

Golden Axe II also doesn't work properly (cant use D pad) but I don't have the actual cart to test if it's an issue with 6 Buttons.
« Last Edit: May 05, 2012, 09:58 PM by we1dont7die »

Offline KRIKzz

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3286
  • Karma: +492/-2
    • View Profile
Re: 6 Button not work!
« Reply #4 on: May 05, 2012, 10:59 PM »
I repeat that ingame menu option MUST be dissabled for best compatibility. so turn off ingame menu and all problems with controller will go away. ingame menu is good toy, but there is no guarantees that game will work properly if this function turned on. ingame menu = game modification/patching = possible problems

Offline we1dont7die

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: 6 Button not work!
« Reply #5 on: May 05, 2012, 11:57 PM »
That solves the problem for Mortal Kombat  ;D

With Golden Axe II the dpad buttons get mapped to the X, Y, Z, and mode buttons. Still not sure why.

Edit: Golden Axe II works fine with 6 buttons as long as you hold "mode" when powering on the genesis....It does NOT work if you power on the genesis normally and then hold "mode" when starting the actual rom...a minor inconvenience.
« Last Edit: May 06, 2012, 12:05 AM by we1dont7die »