Author Topic: Are Star Fox 2 and Doom not supposed to work?  (Read 1710 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Kilo24

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Are Star Fox 2 and Doom not supposed to work?
« on: August 03, 2019, 03:39 AM »
They both glitch out once the actual graphics come on. I got all my roms
« Last Edit: August 06, 2019, 03:35 AM by kazatin »

Offline Gumball

  • Gumball Bunny
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 158
  • Karma: +18/-0
  • Heavy Metal Rabbit
    • View Profile
Re: Are Star Fox 2 and Doom not supposed to work?
« Reply #1 on: August 03, 2019, 06:39 AM »
What firmware are you using? They do work. They work fine on mine and I have the sd2snes pro with the 1.10.3 firmware.
All I wanna do is shred.

Offline Kilo24

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Are Star Fox 2 and Doom not supposed to work?
« Reply #2 on: August 03, 2019, 06:40 AM »
I have that firmware but not a pro, which I didn't even know existed. Should the non-pro be compatible with them?
« Last Edit: August 03, 2019, 07:01 AM by Kilo24 »

Offline Gumball

  • Gumball Bunny
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 158
  • Karma: +18/-0
  • Heavy Metal Rabbit
    • View Profile
Re: Are Star Fox 2 and Doom not supposed to work?
« Reply #3 on: August 03, 2019, 10:28 AM »
Yes the non pro model is compatible with super fx games which is what star fox 2 and doom are. Where did you buy your sd2snes? Do you know if it's a clone or not.
All I wanna do is shred.

Offline Kilo24

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Are Star Fox 2 and Doom not supposed to work?
« Reply #4 on: August 03, 2019, 06:40 PM »
I got it from intbn in Ireland on ebay. The sticker is the usual one. I should note those are SuperFX 2 games. Regular Super FX games like Star Foz 1 work fine.
« Last Edit: August 03, 2019, 06:49 PM by Kilo24 »

Offline Kilo24

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Are Star Fox 2 and Doom not supposed to work?
« Reply #5 on: August 03, 2019, 08:30 PM »
Contacted him and copied the contents of the latest version from the website into the sd2snes folder and that fixed it, but Doom's instruments eventually got quiet in the first level. Is that normal?

Offline Gumball

  • Gumball Bunny
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 158
  • Karma: +18/-0
  • Heavy Metal Rabbit
    • View Profile
Re: Are Star Fox 2 and Doom not supposed to work?
« Reply #6 on: August 04, 2019, 02:11 AM »
Contacted him and copied the contents of the latest version from the website into the SD2SNES folder and that fixed it, but Doom's instruments eventually got quiet in the first level. Is that normal?
I don't honestly know if that's normal. The last time I sat down and really played Doom on SNES was when I was around 8 or 9. I only touched it recently just to see how it worked on the SD2SNES. I'm glad you got it working tho.
All I wanna do is shred.

Offline FrenchyToasty

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 141
  • Karma: +9/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Are Star Fox 2 and Doom not supposed to work?
« Reply #7 on: August 06, 2019, 02:41 AM »
I'd edit the post man, you can't share links to roms here.