Author Topic: Bios list for the SD2SNES pro: is it complete?  (Read 1158 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline legolas119

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Bios list for the SD2SNES pro: is it complete?
« Reply #15 on: November 23, 2019, 11:58 PM »


ok, I rename my current firmware BS-X BIOS (English) [No DRM] [2016 v1.3].sfc (or BS-X BIOS.smc) to bsxbios.bin, i put it in sd2snes folder and that's all, in this way I will run BS-X games like Kaizou Choujin Schbibinman Zero. Perfect, thanks!

Last question: do you suggest SD2SNES or SD2SNES pro? The pro is more expensive but I dind't understood which are its advantages...?

Offline lee4

  • codetype specialist
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 735
  • Karma: +43/-0
    • View Profile
    • gamehacking.org
Re: Bios list for the SD2SNES pro: is it complete?
« Reply #16 on: November 24, 2019, 06:10 AM »
SD2SNES Pro has big newer FPGA and Memory can load multi cores (ex. MSU1+SA1 or MSU1+FX) at once
« Last Edit: November 24, 2019, 06:14 AM by lee4 »
ED64 v2.0, 3.0 & X7 | EDMD v3 | MEGAED X7 M15 v2.01 | TED v2.4 | EDN8 v1.2N | SED v2.1 | SD2SNES rev E1 & PRO rev.B | EDGB v1.1 & X7 M17 rev B | EDGBA X5 M16 rev A
Super NT | Mega SG | Super Retro Advance | SGB v1 | PCE+SSD3

Offline nuu

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1131
  • Karma: +55/-2
    • View Profile
Re: Bios list for the SD2SNES pro: is it complete?
« Reply #17 on: November 24, 2019, 01:31 PM »
None of those improvements are really taken advantage of yet though. The current pro doesn't do anything that the original doesn't, and it looks like people are just having problems with it at the moment. But these things will probably be sorted out with time.

I'm not convinced by the new save state system and all that about re-implementing the APU in the pro. I hope you will be able to turn that feature off when its implemented in case you want to use the APU in your SNES.

Offline legolas119

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Bios list for the SD2SNES pro: is it complete?
« Reply #18 on: November 24, 2019, 04:19 PM »
ah really? The Pro has more bugs than the standard version? I would like to buy the cart during these week but it is out of stock at stonenage gamer :(  Do you suggest to buy the standard version of the cart?

I will ask in the forum what users suggest to buy between Pro and standard...the standard is cheaper...

Offline nuu

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1131
  • Karma: +55/-2
    • View Profile
Re: Bios list for the SD2SNES pro: is it complete?
« Reply #19 on: November 24, 2019, 05:23 PM »
No I don't recommend the old version over the pro. I only have the old version so I can't give you any recommendations at all. But the old version is being phased out and the pro will take over, so if you don't have either of them and want the one with most potential and the most future-proof, probably the pro is the one to get.

It's just that as how it looks now, the pro might be a bit disappointing. And there are quite many bug reports which is why it looks to me that the pro has more problems. But as I said, these problems will probably be sorted out, the pro is still quite new so it's bound to have childhood diseases.

Offline legolas119

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Bios list for the SD2SNES pro: is it complete?
« Reply #20 on: November 25, 2019, 01:19 AM »
ah ok ok :)

thanks! I will buy it soon. I hope in a Black Friday discount :)

Offline legolas119

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Bios list for the SD2SNES pro: is it complete?
« Reply #21 on: November 27, 2019, 03:23 PM »
Hi,

is it possible to add a screenshot or box cover to every game?

thanks!

Offline Richardragon87

  • SNESAdvance Revival Coder
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 184
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Bios list for the SD2SNES pro: is it complete?
« Reply #22 on: November 30, 2019, 09:19 PM »
Momo-dentetsu probably hangs on a RAM test screen because of the missing SPC7110 co-processor.

Thank goodness it is that, for a second when I first tried it I thought my device had crashed my SNES... oh yeah I never experienced it or any other SA-1, SDD1 or SFX games running along with that text string when I updated to the latest SD2SNES firmware as of whatever reason they are all just black screens so I would need to go back two updates before in order to play those games and see that screen again.

sd2snes_firmware_v1.10.3 shows nothing of them

sd2snes_firmware_v1.9.0 showed them all working

Also good to know from the comments that region lock issue isn't just on my end as some other messages left it happening to others.
« Last Edit: November 30, 2019, 09:22 PM by Richardragon87 »
[quote Random dating spambotJ

Quote
Post changed:

Great, the photo didn't load! Does anyone know how to fix this?
In any case, my other photos can be viewed here, I will be glad to meet you, I love flirt))

P.S Richardragon87! Don't write me again, dude! You're in ignore list!