Author Topic: N8 Audio issue?  (Read 8576 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline nobynoby

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
N8 Audio issue?
« on: November 10, 2017, 12:50 PM »
I tried playing Gimmick but there were no sound effects for the jumping or stars for some reason? I'm playing on an AV famicom

Offline jtk

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 51
  • Karma: +2/-0
    • View Profile
Re: N8 Audio issue?
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2017, 03:15 PM »
The official mapper doesn't work.
Go to the last page of this thread and download the unnofficial mapper.

http://krikzz.com/forum/index.php?topic=3245.msg51764#msg51764

Offline Turk182

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 91
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: N8 Audio issue?
« Reply #2 on: November 12, 2017, 11:49 AM »
Hi guys,

I tried the custom Mapper but I have a Blank Screen on Gimmick, any idea ?

NES PAL
OS v16

Offline Jegriva

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 126
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: N8 Audio issue?
« Reply #3 on: November 12, 2017, 08:34 PM »
What rom did you use?

Offline Turk182

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 91
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: N8 Audio issue?
« Reply #4 on: November 14, 2017, 02:44 PM »
I use the NO-INTRO Roms

Offline leonquest

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 459
  • Karma: +22/-0
    • View Profile
Re: N8 Audio issue?
« Reply #5 on: November 15, 2017, 09:06 AM »
Hi guys,

I tried the custom Mapper but I have a Blank Screen on Gimmick, any idea ?

NES PAL
OS v16

where did you buy your everdrive?
Are you formatting in fat32 wuth 32kb clusters?
Have you tried with another sd?
How did you install the custom mapper? Can you send screenshots?
Have you modded your nes for the extra audio channels required by gimmick?
Everdrive64 V3 - SD2Snes rev. H - Everdrive N8 fami - MegaEd X3 - PS IO - MODE - MISTer - AVS

Offline Turk182

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 91
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: N8 Audio issue?
« Reply #6 on: November 15, 2017, 09:13 AM »
where did you buy your everdrive?

www.emere.es

Are you formatting in fat32 wuth 32kb clusters?

Yes

Have you tried with another sd?

Yes

How did you install the custom mapper? Can you send screenshots?

Just copied the 069 file into the EDFC folder overwriting the existing one

Have you modded your nes for the extra audio channels required by gimmick?

No

Offline leonquest

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 459
  • Karma: +22/-0
    • View Profile
Re: N8 Audio issue?
« Reply #7 on: November 15, 2017, 01:47 PM »
Are you from spain? Lets speak in spanish.

Como no tienes instalado los canales de audio extra, no te sirve el custom mapper. Mas bien intenta con el mapper oficial de krikzz a ver si funciona. Asegúrate de cumplir con todos los requisitos de instalación, incluyendo el limite de archivos por carpeta etc. Lo otro es que te asegures d defragmentar la SD, parece que muchos problemas se dan por fragmentacion. De donde descargaste el rom? Te puedo sugerir edge emu dot net.
« Last Edit: November 15, 2017, 01:52 PM by leonquest »
Everdrive64 V3 - SD2Snes rev. H - Everdrive N8 fami - MegaEd X3 - PS IO - MODE - MISTer - AVS

Offline Turk182

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 91
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: N8 Audio issue?
« Reply #8 on: November 15, 2017, 01:58 PM »
Are you from spain? Lets speak in spanish.

Como no tienes instalado los canales de audio extra, no te sirve el custom mapper. Mas bien intenta con el mapper oficial de krikzz a ver si funciona. Asegúrate de cumplir con todos los requisitos de instalación, incluyendo el limite de archivos por carpeta etc. Lo otro es que te asegures d defragmentar la SD, parece que muchos problemas se dan por fragmentacion. De donde descargaste el rom? Te puedo sugerir edge emu dot net.
Hola !
Gracias por contestar!
Pues con el mapper oficial si que va pero no hay sonido cuando salta. Con el custom pantallanegra que entiendo que es por lo que me comentas.

En cuanto a las ROMS tenido entendido que las NO-INTRO eran las más compatible con las EVERDRIVE.

Bueno, de todas formas gracias por tus aclaraciones.

Stephane

Offline leonquest

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 459
  • Karma: +22/-0
    • View Profile
Re: N8 Audio issue?
« Reply #9 on: November 15, 2017, 02:08 PM »
Hola de nuevo.

Solo queria confirmar si usabas no-intro. El site que recomende tiene no-intros. Hay que revisar entonces que versión del mapper usas, sin embargo te recuerdo que no vas a escuchar el audio extra porque no tienes un NES modificado ni un famicom o por el estilo. El NES por defecto no tiene el hardware para reproducir los canales de audio extra de los juegos de famicom. Por otra parte puedes intentar jugar la version noruega de gimmick.
Everdrive64 V3 - SD2Snes rev. H - Everdrive N8 fami - MegaEd X3 - PS IO - MODE - MISTer - AVS

Offline Turk182

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 91
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: N8 Audio issue?
« Reply #10 on: November 15, 2017, 02:19 PM »
Eso haré!
Muchas gracias !

Offline PalAndreew

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: N8 Audio issue?
« Reply #11 on: December 01, 2017, 02:01 AM »
Hello!
I'm brand new, just registered.
recently conducted a series of tests with the "Revisions" of two Famicom.
Small studies have shown this picture:
1. The old version of HVC-CPU-07 (1984)
=  The audio channels are very quiet, at least a few times quieter than the main processor.
2. The latest version of the RF series HVC-CPU-GPM-02 (1989)
- additional sounds - Extra-sounds are well output from Everdrive. beautifully plays!
the sound is very close if not to the Original, then - on the PC,( on the emulators.)
(this is my purely subjective opinion and perception.)

The bottom line: the hardware part of the chain plays a huge role.
I added this idea, based on a practical comparison, and not "Hypotheses," perhaps for someone else - it will help and will benefit!

besides, I'm afraid, purely schematical - you can not change in the "old Famicom" to either increase the volume of the "additional audio channel" ... maybe the old version 2A03 (E and older) inside has such sensitivity at the input AUX ( 1, 2 cranes), that is, more signal amplitude - this will give overload and distortion.

I can also assume  in 84 years, there were already projects and drawings of FDS, then the total sensitivity at input 1 and 2 (2A03) was quite enough, as well as for the work of the "Microphone" from the second Joystick.

Best Regard!