Author Topic: New Gamerz Tek 8-bit HD  (Read 11231 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Grimlock

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Retro Graphics Artist, Level Designer
    • View Profile
Re: New Gamerz Tek 8-bit HD
« Reply #15 on: January 22, 2018, 09:51 AM »
Why not just get an AVS:

http://www.retrousb.com/product_info.php?cPath=36&products_id=78&osCsid=b56ae01f8287ebaeb061f3ca1c89710e

I have one and I know from personal experience that it works flawlessly.

Offline Eobcraven

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +2/-0
    • View Profile
Re: New Gamerz Tek 8-bit HD
« Reply #16 on: February 03, 2018, 04:13 AM »
 >:( >:( >:( >:(

Doesn't work with Gamerz Tek 8-Bit HD!!!!!!!!   Crap...  now what?  I'm not paying for an AVS, that's ridiculous.  Any other suggestions for a console or clone that works with the Everdrive?  I like the HD compatibility if possible...  Please help!!!

Offline MariosMustache

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: New Gamerz Tek 8-bit HD
« Reply #17 on: February 07, 2018, 05:27 AM »
To Eobcraven

I think you might have a bad Gamerz Tek 8-bit HD system, I use that same system with my Everdrive N8 and it works flawlessly. There are no save states with clone systems but other than that every game works on mine.

I hope this helps

Offline Eobcraven

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +2/-0
    • View Profile
Re: New Gamerz Tek 8-bit HD
« Reply #18 on: February 07, 2018, 05:31 AM »
Could be, I don’t know what I’m doing.  And I can’t seem to find much help.  I think I loaded my sd card correctly, put in the everdrive and get nothing but black screen. 

Offline MariosMustache

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: New Gamerz Tek 8-bit HD
« Reply #19 on: February 07, 2018, 05:43 AM »
Here is a setup tutorial list that i found helpful
---------
1.) Format SD Card
    This step is important, because it’ll remove any file system errors on the card.
    Krikzz himself recomend you just use windows to format cards and copy roms.
 
2.) Make Firmware folder on SD Card
    create a folder on the root of the SD Card, and name it “EDFC”
 
3.)Download & Extract Firmware
    The best place to get this is from the manufacturer’s site (krikzz.com) (Direct link to EDN8 Firmwares)
    Download the latest firmware, and extract it to the EDFC folder on SD root.
 
4.) Make folder for roms
    Make a new folder on SD root, anme it whatever you like, and put the roms in it.
 
5.)Safely eject SD card, and put it in your EDN8
 
6.)Put EDN8 in NES
 
7.)Power on your NES
    If NES power light just keeps blinking, the EDN8 isn’t set to your region. To fix this, just press the RESET button on your NES repeatedly 5-7 times.
 
8.)Play games:
    open folders/select files with “B” button
    go back with “A” button
    start previously loaded game with “START” button
    open menu with “SELECT” button
    go up / down file lists with “Up” / “Down”
    next / previous page in file list is accessed with “Left” and “Right”

Offline Eobcraven

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +2/-0
    • View Profile
Re: New Gamerz Tek 8-bit HD
« Reply #20 on: February 07, 2018, 06:02 AM »
What version of OS did you download?

Offline MariosMustache

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: New Gamerz Tek 8-bit HD
« Reply #21 on: February 07, 2018, 06:08 AM »
Mine is Version 15

Offline Eobcraven

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +2/-0
    • View Profile
Re: New Gamerz Tek 8-bit HD
« Reply #22 on: February 07, 2018, 06:15 AM »
Still doesn't work.  Got a NES on the way from EBay.  One way or the other I'll eventually be gaming.  Thanks for the attempted help.

Offline MariosMustache

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: New Gamerz Tek 8-bit HD
« Reply #23 on: February 07, 2018, 04:29 PM »
If you need anymore help feel free to ask, Just make sure the nes pins are  clean, if you still have the problem on the nes it could mean the 72 pin connector needs replacing, they are cheap on ebay and easy to install.

Offline Eobcraven

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +2/-0
    • View Profile
Re: New Gamerz Tek 8-bit HD
« Reply #24 on: February 09, 2018, 08:03 AM »
Got the nes off eBay today and the everdrive works fine.  So my conclusion is gamerztek hd doesn’t work with the everdrive.  But very excited to play on the nes 8)  8)

Offline MariosMustache

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: New Gamerz Tek 8-bit HD
« Reply #25 on: February 09, 2018, 11:27 PM »
I would try and return the gamerztek 8bit hd as faulty.
Glad to know you were able to get the everdrive to work in the actual NES
Happy Gaming

Offline Herrusa

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: New Gamerz Tek 8-bit HD
« Reply #26 on: July 15, 2019, 12:29 AM »
This is whats about the Gamerz Tek 8-bit Hd and Everdrive N8.


*The (first) revision of the Gamerz Tek 8-bit Hd(with hdmi) could play the Everdrive N8 but had sound issues with some games, Castlevania 2 and 3 was two of them.
The Super mario coin sound is ok.

*The(Second) revision of the Gamerz Tek 8-bit HD(with hdmi) can not play the Everdrive N8 becouse of swapped duty cycles.
Castevania 2 and 3 sounds...ok
The Super Mario coin sound sounds distorted.

The first revision Gamerz Tek 8-bit HD(with hdmi) was quickly replaced with second revision and thats why a few can play the EDN8 on the Gamerz Tek 8-bit HD but most dont, and they are no longer available to buy if you not find a second hand......but

Hamy 8-bit HD(with hdmi) are the same console(except for some cosmetic differences) as the first revision of the Gamerz Tek 8-bit Hd and works with Everdrive N8, you even get the branded Gamerz Tek controllers when you buy the Hamy 8-bit HD and if you open a Gamerz Tek 8-bit HD its branded hamy on the board.

The Hamy 8-bit HD can still be bought on Aliexpress, Ebay and have seen it on some obcure UK game site.

But even that the Hamy 8-bit HD can be used with the EDN8 its not with some issues.
As i write before:

*Castlevania 2 and 3 sounds horrendous.
*Some games have some minor sound issus.
*Some games glitching out and freezes in a middle of a gameplay.
*No Save State function(In game saves works fine with no problem)
*No Expansion audio function.

So i hope you have get some more information on this topic.

The controller you get with the Hamy is not as in the picture, you get the NES style square controllers branded Gamerz Tek.
https://i.imgur.com/t2Yjkff.jpg
« Last Edit: July 15, 2019, 01:11 AM by Herrusa »

Offline tic

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 71
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: New Gamerz Tek 8-bit HD
« Reply #27 on: July 24, 2019, 10:34 PM »
It appears not, but out there not are 1000 variations of noac, some use the same noac with different case.

The hamy c6 with ac  works.
The hamy with micro usb not.