Author Topic: GB/GBC Goomba Emulator not working, any tips?  (Read 5141 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline aMarioFan64

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
GB/GBC Goomba Emulator not working, any tips?
« on: June 22, 2018, 05:17 AM »
So I recently got a EDGBA from Stone Age Gamer, Plays my GBA roms good, but can't get the Goomba GB/GBC emulator for the life of me to work.  I put it in the GBASYS folder, I've tried numerous ROMs, nothing.  Just get a screen that says the emulator is missing.  Any help would be appreciated. 

Offline lee4

  • codetype specialist
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 995
  • Karma: +55/-0
    • View Profile
    • gamehacking.org
ED64 v2.0, 3.0 & X7 | EDMD v3 | MEGAED X7 M15 v2.01 & PRO rev B | TED v2.4 | EDN8 v1.2N & Pro M19 N1 | SED v2.1 | SD2SNES rev E1 & PRO rev.B | EDGB v1.1 & X7 M17 rev B | EDGBA X5 M16 rev A & Mini M19 Rev B
RetroUSB AVS | Super NT | Mega SG | Super Retro Advance |  16bitPocket GBC | PCE+SSD3

Offline aMarioFan64

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: GB/GBC Goomba Emulator not working, any tips?
« Reply #2 on: June 22, 2018, 06:10 AM »
Well, I've tried the methods listed in that thread, still nothing.

Offline MasterBuller

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 71
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: GB/GBC Goomba Emulator not working, any tips?
« Reply #3 on: June 23, 2018, 10:38 PM »
When you place the emulators in the GBASYS folder, try to name them, for example, "pocketnes.gba" or "GOOMBA.GBA". Sometimes when the files are named that way will run or not

Offline 1Up John

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: GB/GBC Goomba Emulator not working, any tips?
« Reply #4 on: July 16, 2018, 11:56 PM »
When you place the emulators in the GBASYS folder, try to name them, for example, "pocketnes.gba" or "GOOMBA.GBA". Sometimes when the files are named that way will run or not
Yes. This is what I did and it worked perfectly. Remember only to boot the rom. The emulator will run automatically. I made the mistake of trying to run the emulator first. It won't work that way.

Offline Theta55

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 164
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: GB/GBC Goomba Emulator not working, any tips?
« Reply #5 on: July 22, 2018, 08:29 PM »
try formating your sd card. sometimes your sd card gets messed. and put the files again.