Author Topic: Import .fla save file to PJ64 from Everdrive64  (Read 428 times)

Offline blitz

• View Profile
Import .fla save file to PJ64 from Everdrive64
« on: April 11, 2021, 11:18 AM »
I got an Everdrive64 X7 in which I've been playing Pokemon Stadium for a few months now. It works perfectly, but I wanted to use some non-rental Pokemon from GB Roms that I have on my computer (with the help of Project64's N-Rage Plugin which emulates a Transfer Pak from a PC file, place the 'Mons on the 64 Box, save the game, pass the save file back to ED64 and keep playing there).

I connected my ED64 SD Card in my PC, went into ED64/save and copied the Pokemon Stadium .fla file into the Project 64 save folder (C:\Program Files (x86)\Project64 2.3\Save), only changing the name of the file to the one Project 64 uses as the extension is .fla in both. I made sure PJ64 is reading the saves from that folder and even created a dummy save file which indeed was a .fla file called "POKEMON STADIUM.fla", the same name I unsuccessfully used. :'(

I have tried saturnu's Save Swap to see if I could "back swap" ED64 -> PJ64, but to no avail. Can anyone help me understand what am I doing wrong or if this is even possible at all?

See attached my save file for reproducibility purposes, the ROM I can't upload it for size reasons. It's listed in PJ64 as "Pokemon Stadium (U) (V1.0)". (IMPORTANT: I'm using the same ROM on both the ED64 and PJ64).

Offline nuu

• View Profile
Re: Import .fla save file to PJ64 from Everdrive64
« Reply #1 on: April 11, 2021, 12:08 PM »
Possible things you do wrong:

1. The .fla save file you uploaded is 128kB but it's filled with 0xAA. It seems there is no monster data in it.

2. The .fla save file you uploaded doesn't have the same name as the ROM you say you used. Did you really use the same name on both files?

3. Why would you "back swap" ED64 -> PJ64 for? I thought you want to transfer the PJ64 file to your ED64? You would need to swap PJ64 -> ED64.