Author Topic: sd2snes red lines on screen  (Read 9312 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline goombakid

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1155
  • Karma: +74/-8
    • View Profile
Re: sd2snes red lines on screen
« Reply #15 on: March 18, 2016, 03:03 AM »
A friend lent me his OEM power supply. The color and resetting has stopped, but there is now really bad static audio whenever I use AV or RF.

Hmm, that's really weird. Clean the pins inside the console, possibly?

Offline SmokeMonster

  • Puzzle Bobbler
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 412
  • Karma: +61/-0
  • tsst tchh chh ch ch ch
    • View Profile
    • SmokeMonster YouTube Channel
Re: sd2snes red lines on screen
« Reply #16 on: March 18, 2016, 09:35 AM »
A friend lent me his OEM power supply. The color and resetting has stopped, but there is now really bad static audio whenever I use AV or RF.
You need higher quality AV cables. Your cables are picking up noise from the power cable because they aren't properly shielded. Get some with thicker audio RCA cables, because it usually means they're shielded. Most of the dedicated s-video type cables are shielded.

Offline jjoepr

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 78
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: sd2snes red lines on screen
« Reply #17 on: March 25, 2016, 05:38 PM »
New powerbrick solved the issues.

Offline tuffasgong

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: sd2snes red lines on screen
« Reply #18 on: September 02, 2016, 10:30 PM »
Sorry to necro this, thanks for the suggestion of using a different power supply.  I just played my SD2SNES in the first time in forever and had this issue.  Tried an original game and it worked fine so I was like oh shiz my Sd2SNES is going out...  Now it works fine with a different power supply.