Author Topic: sd2snes and usa snes glitch on donkey kong games SHVC-CPU-01 2/1/2  (Read 35327 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Arnold101

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 390
  • Karma: +4/-1
    • View Profile
i got a usa snes SHVC-CPU-01 2/1/2 and so playing with sd2snes on it, i noticed on donkey kong country 1 and 2 glitches just after booting the game and in gameplay too


is not the snes console i think because it works perfectly with Original usa cart of yoshi island and mario rpg, even in gameplay

also i played ninja turtles 4 msu version, road blaster, mk3 street fighter 2, mario kart, maui mallard, aladdin, batman returns, earthworm jim 1 2, castlevania on sd2snes and no problems at all.

tried the cart on a jap snes jr and no glitches on donkey kong games. why?


(in game settings are ALL on OFF) firmware 0.17c


thanks 
« Last Edit: October 05, 2016, 05:21 AM by Arnold101 »

Offline Arnold101

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 390
  • Karma: +4/-1
    • View Profile
Re: sd2snes and usa snes glitch on donkey kong games
« Reply #1 on: September 26, 2016, 01:17 AM »
is 100% problem of sd2snes software. my snes is a 1990 motherboard usa version and i use donkey kong country usa version. downloaded another rom too. same on dk2
« Last Edit: September 26, 2016, 01:54 AM by Arnold101 »

Offline adimifus

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 71
  • Karma: +7/-0
    • View Profile
Re: sd2snes and usa snes glitch on donkey kong games
« Reply #2 on: September 26, 2016, 03:44 AM »
What kind of glitches happen? Messed up graphics? Game freezes?

I could be reading your post wrong, but it sounds like you're saying the SD2SNES runs fine in your Japanese Super Famicom, but has problems in your US SNES. That sounds like a console problem to me. Since you're playing relatively high profile games, I think if it were a problem with the SD2SNES, it would have been reported numerous times by now.

Are you using an original power supply for the US SNES or a third party one? Cheap third party power supplies often cause problems with flash carts.

I have a regular Super Famicom and a US SNES Jr I can test those games out on them later when I'm home.
« Last Edit: September 26, 2016, 04:10 AM by adimifus »
Everdrive N8, Everdrive N8 Pro, Game Doctor SF7, SD2SNES rev E1, Everdrive 64 v2, Mega Everdrive Pro, Jaguar SD, PSIO, Satiator
EMS USB 64M, Everdrive GB v1.1, Everdrive GB X7 rev B, Everdrive GBA X5, CycloDS Evolution + M3 GBA Expansion

Offline ikari_01

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 325
  • Karma: +80/-0
    • View Profile
Re: sd2snes and usa snes glitch on donkey kong games
« Reply #3 on: September 26, 2016, 09:29 AM »
I don't know why but the US SNESes are nothing but trouble  ::) Is it a 2/1/2 by any chance?

Offline Gumball

  • Gumball Bunny
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 164
  • Karma: +18/-0
  • Heavy Metal Rabbit
    • View Profile
Re: sd2snes and usa snes glitch on donkey kong games
« Reply #4 on: September 26, 2016, 11:18 AM »
I don't know why but the US SNESes are nothing but trouble  ::) Is it a 2/1/2 by any chance?
That's a bit weird. I've never heard of anyone having issues with the Donkey Kong games on the sd2snes. Im sorry to hear the US super nintendos are problematic. I can say tho mine works perfectly. I've never had any issue with my SD2SNES at all.
All I wanna do is shred.

Offline Arnold101

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 390
  • Karma: +4/-1
    • View Profile
Re: sd2snes and usa snes glitch on donkey kong games
« Reply #5 on: September 26, 2016, 02:52 PM »
I don't know why but the US SNESes are nothing but trouble  ::) Is it a 2/1/2 by any chance?
That's a bit weird. I've never heard of anyone having issues with the Donkey Kong games on the sd2snes. Im sorry to hear the US super nintendos are problematic. I can say tho mine works perfectly. I've never had any issue with my SD2SNES at all.
you have a us snes? i read only jr us snes. i have glitches all over the screen

ikari yes is a 2 1 2 rev
« Last Edit: September 26, 2016, 02:57 PM by Arnold101 »

Offline Gumball

  • Gumball Bunny
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 164
  • Karma: +18/-0
  • Heavy Metal Rabbit
    • View Profile
Re: sd2snes and usa snes glitch on donkey kong games
« Reply #6 on: September 26, 2016, 03:22 PM »
I don't know why but the US SNESes are nothing but trouble  ::) Is it a 2/1/2 by any chance?
That's a bit weird. I've never heard of anyone having issues with the Donkey Kong games on the sd2snes. Im sorry to hear the US super nintendos are problematic. I can say tho mine works perfectly. I've never had any issue with my SD2SNES at all.
you have a us snes? i read only jr us snes. i have glitches all over the screen

ikari yes is a 2 1 2 rev
yup my super nintendo is an original US super nintendo. Its also not a 1 chip model either.
All I wanna do is shred.

Offline ikari_01

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 325
  • Karma: +80/-0
    • View Profile
Re: sd2snes and usa snes glitch on donkey kong games
« Reply #7 on: September 26, 2016, 03:36 PM »
2/1/2 seem to be particulartly error prone, unfortunately I know this only from reports... even the 2/1/2 I had borrowed once didn't have any issues. So I can't really reproduce it.
Does it work with earlier firmware versions? (say v0.1.7b, 0.1.6)?

Offline Arnold101

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 390
  • Karma: +4/-1
    • View Profile
Re: sd2snes and usa snes glitch on donkey kong games
« Reply #8 on: September 26, 2016, 04:05 PM »

Does it work with earlier firmware versions? (say v0.1.7b, 0.1.6)?
not tried

Offline ikari_01

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 325
  • Karma: +80/-0
    • View Profile
Re: sd2snes and usa snes glitch on donkey kong games
« Reply #9 on: September 26, 2016, 04:43 PM »
Could you try?  ;D

Offline leonquest

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 459
  • Karma: +22/-0
    • View Profile
Re: sd2snes and usa snes glitch on donkey kong games
« Reply #10 on: September 26, 2016, 04:57 PM »

Does it work with earlier firmware versions? (say v0.1.7b, 0.1.6)?
not tried

Please also share pics, and I will help with the testing. I have 4 different US Snes consoles that I can test both games on. I have:

SHVC-CPU-01
SNS-CPU-GPM-01
SNS-CPU-GPM-02
SNS-CPU-1CHIP-01 ("fat")
Everdrive64 V3 - SD2Snes rev. H - Everdrive N8 fami - MegaEd X3 - PS IO - MODE - MISTer - AVS

Offline Arnold101

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 390
  • Karma: +4/-1
    • View Profile
Re: sd2snes and usa snes glitch on donkey kong games
« Reply #11 on: September 26, 2016, 05:31 PM »

Does it work with earlier firmware versions? (say v0.1.7b, 0.1.6)?
not tried

Please also share pics, and I will help with the testing. I have 4 different US Snes consoles that I can test both games on. I have:

SHVC-CPU-01
SNS-CPU-GPM-01
SNS-CPU-GPM-02
SNS-CPU-1CHIP-01 ("fat")
i'll try soon as hikari said. have you tried donkey kong? my console is SHVC-CPU-01, you'll see the glitches..

Offline FrenchyToasty

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 143
  • Karma: +9/-0
    • View Profile
Re: sd2snes and usa snes glitch on donkey kong games
« Reply #12 on: September 27, 2016, 03:50 AM »
Hooks maybe?

Offline Arnold101

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 390
  • Karma: +4/-1
    • View Profile
Re: sd2snes and usa snes glitch on donkey kong games
« Reply #13 on: September 27, 2016, 03:59 AM »
Hooks maybe?
no are all on off.

i found glitches in the zelda fmv video too
« Last Edit: September 27, 2016, 05:42 PM by Arnold101 »

Offline FeverDrive

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1310
  • Karma: +55/-0
  • Blast Processing advocate
    • View Profile
Re: sd2snes and usa snes glitch on donkey kong games
« Reply #14 on: September 27, 2016, 08:13 PM »
So the lesson is to avoid the US SNES jr. when using the SD2SNES?
WELCO
METOT
HENEX
TLEVEL