Author Topic: ERROR 79 and black screen !! help!!!  (Read 8145 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline wade

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
ERROR 79 and black screen !! help!!!
« on: July 15, 2014, 04:54 PM »
hello ,

i just try my new Turbo everdrive but when i start the screen is black with message ERROR 79 and i can do nothing !!!

help !!!!

« Last Edit: July 16, 2014, 02:41 PM by wade »

Offline KRIKzz

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3378
  • Karma: +508/-2
    • View Profile
Re: ERROR 79 and black screen !! help!!!
« Reply #1 on: July 16, 2014, 10:40 PM »
try to use another SD card.
Console is modified?

Offline wade

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: ERROR 79 and black screen !! help!!!
« Reply #2 on: July 17, 2014, 07:52 AM »
Console have 1 mod i have a SCART RGB video output

I'll try another SD cart this afternoon...

Offline wade

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: ERROR 79 and black screen !! help!!!
« Reply #3 on: July 17, 2014, 10:53 AM »
excuse me for spamming!! but i don't know where i can post the message ....  :-\

ok so this is the last thing i do
as you ask me i change SD card , i take one i use for my MEGA EVERDRIVE but the result is the same .... black screen and ERROR 79

i joint some pictures of my last test..

as you can see when i use original game my console work

Offline J-E

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 88
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: ERROR 79 and black screen !! help!!!
« Reply #4 on: July 17, 2014, 11:06 AM »
salut wade, il faudrait vérifier si la carte de 16Go est bien compatible avec la turboeverdrive...


for the others, I ask him to check the compatibility of the 16 Go (or Gb in english) with the turbo everdrive

Offline wade

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: ERROR 79 and black screen !! help!!!
« Reply #5 on: July 17, 2014, 01:01 PM »
j'ai testé 3 SD CARD differentes !! 2, 8 et 16 giga et pas les même marque  :-\ la turbo everdrive supporte jusqu’à 32giga

i try 3 SD different SD CARD 2,8 and 16 gigas but alway the same  :-\
« Last Edit: July 17, 2014, 01:03 PM by wade »

Offline goombakid

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1153
  • Karma: +74/-8
    • View Profile
Re: ERROR 79 and black screen !! help!!!
« Reply #6 on: July 17, 2014, 05:37 PM »
What's that switch for on the right side of the console?

Also, what file structure are the cards formatted in (FAT16/32, exFAT)?
« Last Edit: July 17, 2014, 05:39 PM by goombakid »

Offline wade

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: ERROR 79 and black screen !! help!!!
« Reply #7 on: July 17, 2014, 07:12 PM »
the right green switch is to pass US/french original game HU-card on this japaness console

SD card is in FAT32 (like on my 3 other everdrive )

Offline KRIKzz

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3378
  • Karma: +508/-2
    • View Profile
Re: ERROR 79 and black screen !! help!!!
« Reply #8 on: July 17, 2014, 11:04 PM »
I don't know what is wrong, but i will check your cart if you snd it to me

Offline wade

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: ERROR 79 and black screen !! help!!!
« Reply #9 on: July 17, 2014, 11:07 PM »
ok no probleme but where i must send the Turbo Everdrive ?? can you gime me your adresse and i send you to chec k it

thank a lot !

Offline goombakid

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1153
  • Karma: +74/-8
    • View Profile
Re: ERROR 79 and black screen !! help!!!
« Reply #10 on: July 18, 2014, 05:30 AM »
KRIKzz, it sounds like its region modded also. Will that have an effect to cause this error?

Offline wade

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: ERROR 79 and black screen !! help!!!
« Reply #11 on: July 18, 2014, 07:44 AM »
I have necduo too with NO mod region and i have the same trouble

The mod region is a manual switch so if i don't use it the cosonle is like a original japanes one

So where i must send my card??
« Last Edit: July 19, 2014, 12:09 AM by wade »

Offline KRIKzz

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3378
  • Karma: +508/-2
    • View Profile
Re: ERROR 79 and black screen !! help!!!
« Reply #12 on: July 20, 2014, 07:27 PM »
The mod region is a manual switch so if i don't use it the cosonle is like a original japanes one
No, it not like original if console have region switch. Bunch of long wires + switch = signals distortion (even if switch in default position).

So where i must send my card??

Read your PM

Offline wade

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: ERROR 79 and black screen !! help!!!
« Reply #13 on: July 20, 2014, 11:41 PM »
ok i send my card tomorrow 


thank a lot !

 ::)

Offline wade

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: ERROR 79 and black screen !! help!!!
« Reply #14 on: August 01, 2014, 05:07 PM »
Just a little question, how many time before have some new's?

i send my card the 21_07_2014 

thank's   ;)