Author Topic: DSP module  (Read 3792 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline romhunter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: +2/-0
    • View Profile
DSP module
« on: January 20, 2015, 07:16 PM »
Hi. I got a Super-Ed v2 with DSP1 chip installed.
Recently I updated SD with SO v3 and DSPxx bin files but I could run Top Gear 3000 (DSP4)
What is exactly DSP module? Thanks!
« Last Edit: January 20, 2015, 07:20 PM by romhunter »

Offline Mattroid

  • Deluxe Edition
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 387
  • Karma: +17/-0
  • So many games, too little time
    • View Profile
    • Arcade Crusade
Re: DSP module
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2015, 07:45 PM »
SED v2 with DSP-1 only supports DSP-1 games, so Top Gear 3000 isn't supported. The DSP-1 module on the latest version of the SED is optional but supports DSP-1, 2, 3 and 4 games.

It looks like the DSP module is part of a new PCB revision for the SED, so I'd assume an older SEDv2 board won't support the DSP module.
2600-Harmony Encore; NES-PowerPak, EverDrive N8; GB-EverDrive GB v1; SNES-Super ED v1, SD2SNES; GEN-Mega ED v1; N64-ED64 v2; NGPC-Bung 32Mb, NeoFlashMasta, NeoFlashMasta USB, NGP SD; GBA-EZ-Flash II 256Mb, EZ-Flash IV Redux, ED GBA X5; NDS-R4

Offline roadkill

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 57
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: DSP module
« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2015, 10:14 AM »
If what you have is actually the V2.3D Super Everdrive then I had the same problem at first. Easy fix, just search google for "Top Gear 3000 (USA)" or if you're using PAL, "Top Gear 3000 (Europe)".