Author Topic: VS Castlevania running with Famicom Everdrive N8 - no credit with select button  (Read 2168 times)

Offline ggya

• View Profile
Hy Guys,

I am trying to play VS Castlevania on my original Famicom system with my Everdrive N8 but without success.

After patching the rom file with the VS Castlevania patch with Lunar IPS, I can easy get it running on my system but it is just impossible to add credits pressing select button or any other button.

As I am a newbie with ips file patcher and with nes/FC rom, I will appreciate some advices and comments from you.

Thank you
Ggya
----------------------------------------------------
Original Famicom system
Playchoice video PPU
Everdrive N8-OS 15
MicroSD-16go

Offline hunterk

• View Profile
I'm not sure how reliable the VS patches are. I've had bad luck trying to run Duck Hunt and Hogan's Alley VS patches on hardware due to behavior similar to what you describe.

Offline jjoepr

• View Profile
So far only vs super Mario Bros works for me.

Offline Asaki

• View Profile
A lot of the VS patches aren't finished yet.

I've tried SMB, Duck Hunt, and I think ExciteBike and they all worked fine. Hogan's Alley, last I checked, doesn't work yet.

http://nes.goondocks.se/patches2.php

I haven't checked them in a while though, I'll have to try them soon.

Offline ggya

• View Profile
Thank you for your feedback

I was thinking that I did something wrong but I understand that these patches are experimental and not 100% working.

Thanks

Ggya
----------------------------------------------------
Original Famicom system
Playchoice video PPU
Everdrive N8-OS 15
MicroSD-16go

Offline brianvgplayer

• View Profile