Author Topic: SD2SNES Pro problems  (Read 6660 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Galron

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 706
  • Karma: +14/-0
    • View Profile
Re: SD2SNES Pro problems
« Reply #15 on: April 27, 2019, 12:07 AM »
Yes, the Ever Drive in the picture "China Ver." is definitely a fake.

Offline Relikk

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 355
  • Karma: +32/-8
    • View Profile
Re: SD2SNES Pro problems
« Reply #16 on: April 27, 2019, 12:46 PM »
My impression was that decommand meant that the poster's Super EverDrive (not his SD2SNES) is a fake, because of the description of the difference in groove size. (Assuming decommand's post is sincere, that is.)

Yes, the Ever Drive in the picture "China Ver." is definitely a fake.

Ah, yes. I didn't spot that.

Offline tden85

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: SD2SNES Pro problems
« Reply #17 on: July 12, 2019, 01:18 AM »
So an update.

I sent it back to Krikzz 2 months ago (spent an additional $40 to ship it!) and just got it back with the same problems. Nothing has been fixed. It still doesn't fit well into my snes, but even worse, the same glitches with video and audio are still happening and there's been no correspondence with with about what the problem was and what they did to address any of my issues.

Pretty frustrated right now : (

Yes, I do also own a china knock off, which ironically works better than the sd2snes pro.

Offline mofoofinvention

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: SD2SNES Pro problems
« Reply #18 on: July 12, 2019, 01:31 AM »
I'm intrigued to know how the chinese version works better than the official Pro?

So an update.

I sent it back to Krikzz 2 months ago (spent an additional $40 to ship it!) and just got it back with the same problems. Nothing has been fixed. It still doesn't fit well into my snes, but even worse, the same glitches with video and audio are still happening and there's been no correspondence with with about what the problem was and what they did to address any of my issues.

Pretty frustrated right now : (

Yes, I do also own a china knock off, which ironically works better than the sd2snes pro.

Offline tden85

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: SD2SNES Pro problems
« Reply #19 on: July 12, 2019, 01:34 AM »
It plays the games with crisp picture and audio. My SD2SNES does not. I am 'intrigued' too. I just saw on here that somebody has a post with the same exact problem.

https://photos.google.com/share/AF1QipPRNzZMpM8-fEiVuor5fNK-P3aTpBNGj-UrM4Aoxw_g8nf4W4DJkIfw4SqayKd8wA?key=Z3hPc3BXaW01RW10cnFadWRBTGJvYng1RnI3aVl3

Offline lee4

  • codetype specialist
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 796
  • Karma: +45/-0
    • View Profile
    • gamehacking.org
Re: SD2SNES Pro problems
« Reply #20 on: July 12, 2019, 02:15 AM »
you have real games does have extra cart pins
like megaman x2 or starfox to test with ?
ED64 v2.0, 3.0 & X7 | EDMD v3 | MEGAED X7 M15 v2.01 & PRO rev B | TED v2.4 | EDN8 v1.2N | SED v2.1 | SD2SNES rev E1 & PRO rev.B | EDGB v1.1 & X7 M17 rev B | EDGBA X5 M16 rev A & Mini M19 Rev B
SNES jr | Super NT | Mega SG | Super Retro Advance | SGB v1 | PCE+SSD3

Offline tden85

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: SD2SNES Pro problems
« Reply #21 on: July 12, 2019, 02:30 AM »
I have Yoshi's Island and it runs fine.

Offline lee4

  • codetype specialist
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 796
  • Karma: +45/-0
    • View Profile
    • gamehacking.org
Re: SD2SNES Pro problems
« Reply #22 on: July 12, 2019, 11:53 PM »
ED64 v2.0, 3.0 & X7 | EDMD v3 | MEGAED X7 M15 v2.01 & PRO rev B | TED v2.4 | EDN8 v1.2N | SED v2.1 | SD2SNES rev E1 & PRO rev.B | EDGB v1.1 & X7 M17 rev B | EDGBA X5 M16 rev A & Mini M19 Rev B
SNES jr | Super NT | Mega SG | Super Retro Advance | SGB v1 | PCE+SSD3

Offline tden85

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: SD2SNES Pro problems
« Reply #23 on: December 26, 2019, 03:11 AM »
Hey, thought I had given a final update but it turns out I did not. Turns out it WAS my snes. Something faulty with the voltage or whatever. I'm not techy nor am I going to pretend that I understand what exactly what was going on, but I picked up a SNES off craigslist and it worked flawlessly and has ever since.

I hear your frustration, man, but it's probably your SNES. Look into picking one up for cheap.

Offline Galron

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 706
  • Karma: +14/-0
    • View Profile
Re: SD2SNES Pro problems
« Reply #24 on: December 26, 2019, 05:00 PM »
Maybe you need to have your 'caps' replaced? If its anything worse than that its probably not salvagable at all....

My SNES had worse issues probably a dead PPU... Which was one of the reasons I ended up 'upgrading' to a Super NT.